Posted by: mizzdubya | November 10, 2009

Feeling Crotchety

A positive, a negative, and another negative:

A positive:  Have restarted Eat to Live diet.  Things were getting out of control on the whole eating too much/gaining lots of weight train, so I’ve decided to derail it.  My goal?  Lose 20 pounds in 6 weeks on the strict part of the diet.  Last time I did the Eat to Live I came pretty close to that.  Just have to make it through the holidays…good thing I don’t eat meat.

A negative:  Cutting out all the sugar in my diet is making me feel a bit cantankerous.  Gwarrr.

Another negative: I have been following an ex-friend’s husband’s twitter.  (I know, complicated, right?)  He’s a douchebag (although he doesn’t really fit into any of those categories, so maybe he’s just a self-righteous prick), and I actually can’t stand him, yet I check his twitter feed anyway.  It’s like deliberately poking myself in the eye with a pencil eraser or scratching my nails on a chalkboard–annoying, irritating, and something I can stop at any time, yet don’t.  Anyway, his current soapbox is something that really burns my biscuits, but I’m not going to respond or anything.  Instead, I’m just making myself crankier than I would be for no good reason.  Damn you, Web 2.0!

Finally, it’s my half birthday!  Happy half birthday to me.  That must be why I’m so damn crotchety.  Another step closer to old person stink!

Leave a Reply

Categories

