Posted by: mizzdubya | November 25, 2009

Miscellany

1. I need to learn more arcane words. I’ve been tooting around the Lexulous website, playing practice rounds because I am a big puss and don’t want to face the faceless rejection of no one wanting to play with me. I realized that when it comes to bizarro words, I don’t know squat.

2. I purchased soy-based whip cream today. I don’t know how I feel about that. I’m nervous.

3. I lost my shit twice today at work, but in a good way. The first was when one of my students said he thought an actor in a movie we were watching looked like Tobey Maguire, but then realized the actor was a midget. (The actor was not a midget.) The second was when a student in a different class suddenly “played dead” at his seat when explaining how a character in a novel died.

I cried I laughed so hard. I love the days before a vacation.

Leave a Reply

Categories

